Posted by: bluefoxy | October 6, 2013

Roger, Wilco, Over And Out

So you remember the other week I told you about a friend of the family who we like to call “Fisherman Ted” ringing up telling us he thinks he has a friend who might have a job for me?
Yeah, I thought we weren’t gonna hear another peep about it ever again…boy, was I wrong.
He rang up again on Thursday to tell us it was some guy named Roger who owns some kinda textiles or materials shop.
He gave my mum an address and a phone number to look up and ring respectively.
So on Friday my mum did those things…I THINK I know where the place is judging by what she told me, but I’m not 100% certain.
When she rang him, Roger told her to call back on Monday…said his daughter was sick or something.
My mum wants to arrange a time when she and I can go down to see this materials shop and see what’s what.
I’m not really sure I fancy working in a textiles/materials shop but if I’m getting paid minimum wage it’s better than nothing…Roger said his was one of those bottom-of-the-barrel shop jobs for job seekers just starting out on the bottom of the job ladder. It could be just the foot-in-the-door I need to make those other retail employers sit up.

Battlefield 3 progress update;
I’ve finished going through all the co-op missions, and I’ve acquired all but 2 achievements; Ninjas, and Bullseye. Both require the co-op team to never be spotted by the enemy, by one-shot-dropping more than one enemy at once. The mission for Ninjas only has a couple of enemies at a time, but it looks like Bullseye has a whole buncha enemies at once.
Like I said last time, all I need is a buddy to communicate with on mic to co-ordinate our shots, and some assemblage of idea as to the location of every enemy I need to drop when they’re not alerted to our presence.Then all I have to do is blast my way through all the co-op missions on hard mode, get the achievement for that, and I’ll have myself a platinum trophy for Battlefield 3!

I’m tellin’ ya, I’m seeing way too many funeral hearses way too often of late for it to be a co-incidence…I saw another one pass out front of Banardos while I was working there on Thursday, the latest in quite a number of sightings I’ve been having these past few months.

Yesterday my mum fancied a day out, asked me where we should go…I kind of fancied a trip round Ashton, so suggested it, and so we set off…now, as we were leaving the house my mum asked me “do you have enough money for a bus ticket?” and I was all “yeah, yeah, I got a tenner note and a bunch of pound coins”…now, at that moment, I thought I’d already grabbed my wallet and put it in my coat pocket…but when we arrived at the bus stop to catch the bus to Ashton, I went for my wallet…only to find my pocket empty!
Of all the things to forget to bring…so of course I had to march all the way back to the house to fetch my wallet and march all the way to the bus stop again! Fortunately it woulda been a long wait for the next bus to Ashton otherwise anyway.

So we had a walk round Ashton and had a nosey in all the charity shops there, stopped off for a bite to eat and a cup of tea at a café in the indoor market, then grabbed the bus to Hyde to have a nosey round their charity shops, before getting the bus all the way home again.

I’ve made quite a bit of progress on my Scotland trip intro animation…I realized it’s only got the initial tricky part…the other tricky part at the end of it i mentioned might not be as tricky as I thought now that I think about it…hopefully the whole thing will go as smoothly as I imagine once it’s finished.

I’ve also finished reinforcing the zip on my Matrix trenchcoat…all I need to do now is style that black wig to look more like Neo’s hair…I had a look at a picture of him…it looks like he’s got his hair combed back, and it has that famous hollywood sheen…I reckon a bit of hair gel will do the trick…it should simultaneously hold the wig back in the style and give it that famous hollywood sheen…
…that is, if hair gel works with wigs…I hope it does…I can’t imagine why it wouldn’t…

…I have a week to find out…coz next weekend is the weekend of the Manchester Play Con! Hooo-boy, it’s gonna be so awesome!
Hmmm…to bring my camera to take photos of play con for next week’s blog entry, or to not to bring my camera to take photos of play con for next week’s blog entry? …well I suppose I may be too busy playing all the games there to take very many pictures anyway so nah.

Weight check!
15 stone 8, 98.6 kg, 218.0 lb.
Cool, I dropped a bit somehow.

Alrighty, I think that’s all I have to update y’all on for this week.

So, until next week…

Ciao for now,

Cordially, The Blue Fox.


Leave a comment

Categories